Your online home for Joplin area sports coverage.

PREP FOOTBALL: MSHSAA releases district assignments for 2021 season

SoMo Sports staff reports


The Missouri State High School Activities Association released its 2021 district assignments for football on Friday.

Joplin is in Class 6 District 3 with Kickapoo, Lee’s Summit, Lee’s Summit North, Lee’s Summit West, Nixa, Ozark and defending state champion Raymore-Peculiar.

In Class 5, Webb City, Carthage and Neosho are in District 6 with Parkview, Republic and Willard.

Carl Junction is in Class 4 District 6 with McDonald County, Monett, Hillcrest, Rogersville, Marshfield and West Plains. 

The Seneca Indians are in Class 3 District 6 with Aurora, Buffalo, Cassville, Hollister, Mountain Grove and Reeds Spring.

In Class 2, Lamar, Mount Vernon and East Newton are in District 4 with Clever, El Dorado Springs, Fair Grove and Stockton. 

Class 1 District 3 features Diamond, Sarcoxie, Pierce City, Miller, Ash Grove, Cabool, Marionville and Thayer. 

In 8-Man football, Jasper, Liberal and Lockwood are among the teams in District 1.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Table of Contents

On Key

Related Posts