Your online home for Joplin area sports coverage.

PREP SPORTS: MSHSAA releases district assignments for golf, soccer, tennis, track, softball

SoMo Sports staff reports

Below are district assignments of local interest for boys golf, girls soccer, boys tennis, track and field and spring softball. 



CLASS 5 DISTRICT 3: Joplin and Carthage are among the 15 teams in this district. Schifferdecker Golf Course is the host site. 

CLASS 4 DISTRICT 4: Carl Junction and Webb City are among the 15 teams in this district. 

CLASS 4 DISTRICT 3: Neosho, McDonald County and Monett are in this district. 

CLASS 3 DISTRICT 3: Seneca, Cassville, Aurora and Nevada are among the 15 teams in this district. 

CLASS 1 DISTRICT 2: College Heights, McAuley Catholic, Thomas Jefferson and Diamond are among the 20 teams in this district.



CLASS 4 DISTRICT 11: Joplin, Carthage, Nixa, Republic. 

CLASS 3 DISTRICT 12: Carl Junction, McDonald County, Neosho, Webb City. 

CLASS 1 DISTRICT 6: McAuley Catholic, Fair Grove, Greenwood, Mountain View-Liberty, New Covenant. 



CLASS 3 DISTRICT 6: Joplin, Carthage, Lee’s Summit, Lee’s Summit North, Lee’s Summit West, Raymore-Peculiar.

CLASS 2 DISTRICT 7: Carl Junction, Webb City, Neosho, Thomas Jefferson, Belton, Grandview.



CLASS 5 DISTRICT 6: Joplin, Carthage, Neosho, Belton, Branson, Nixa, Ozark, Raymore-Peculiar, Republic. Nixa is the host site. 

CLASS 4 DISTRICT 6: Carl Junction, Webb City, McDonald County, Monett, Bolivar, Hillcrest, Logan-Rogersville, Nevada, Willard. Carl Junction is the host site.

CLASS 3 DISTRICT 6: Aurora, Cassville, Clever, East Newton, El Dorado Springs, Hollister, Lamar, Mount Vernon, Reeds Spring, Seneca, Springfield Catholic. Lamar is the host. 

CLASS 2 DISTRICT 6: Diamond and Sarcoxie are among the schools competing. Reeds Spring High School is the host. 

CLASS 1 DISTRICT 6: College Heights, Thomas Jefferson, McAuley Catholic, Golden City and Jasper are among the 17 teams competing. Reeds Spring High School is the host. 



CLASS 2 DISTRICT 6: College Heights, Ash Grove, El Dorado Springs, Lamar, Mount Vernon, Sarcoxie, Stockton. 

CLASS 2 DISTRICT 5: Diamond, Clever, East Newton, Marionville, Pierce City, Southwest, Spokane. 

CLASS 1 DISTRICT 5: Billings, Exeter, Golden City, Lockwood, Miller, Purdy, Verona, Wheaton.

CLASS 1 DISTRICT 6: Jasper, Hume, Lakeland, Liberal, Miami, Northeast Vernon County, Osceola, Rich Hill. 


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Table of Contents

On Key

Related Posts